Page is loading

Hauptinhalt

Agri-Photovoltaics: Hectares of solar power

The term agricultural photovoltaics means nothing more or less than being able to use your agricultural land twice – namely for farming or grassland cultivation AND for "electricity farming".

And it does this without any significant loss of acreage because 80 % of the area remains usable for agriculture.

[Translate to Englisch:] Agri-PV

Additional revenue

By "harvesting" electricity and food at the same time, you can increase your yield per unit of land up to 160 %. The annual solar power production on a 5-hectare solar field is equivalent to the power consumption of 1,500 households.

1,000 10-hectare EWS Sonnenfelds® (one every other municipality!) have the potential to cover 17 % of our total electricity consumption in Austria. And this is possible without wasting soil resources and without sealing surfaces.

Design from Austria

The EWS Sonnenfeld® – scalable, industrially manufactured mounting systems that have been tried and tested over many years – can be used immediately, thereby significantly improving the economic efficiency of agri-photovoltaic systems.

Because the renewable energy expansion act (EAG) does not provide for any deductions for Agri-PV systems, in contrast to open-space PV systems, such a project has a clear economic advantage. The innovative approach: The EWS Sonnenfelder software enables maximum electricity yield with minimal loss of acreage.

The advantages at a glance:

  • Additional crisis-proof revenues for agriculture in the event of climate-related crop losses
  • Simultaneous regional production of electricity and food
  • Higher social acceptance due to minimal loss of acreage (2 %) and increase in biodiversity (18 % flower strips)

Your contact person

Contact us for your project and
your own "good news for planet earth"!

Seite wird geladen

Hauptinhalt

Agri-Photovoltaik: Hektarweise Sonnenstrom

Hinter dem Begriff der Agri-Photovoltaik steckt nicht mehr, aber auch nicht weniger als die Möglichkeit, Agrarflächen doppelt zu nutzen – für Ackerbau bzw. Grünlandbewirtschaftung UND „Stromzucht“.

Und das faktisch ohne nennenswerten Flächenverlust, denn 80 % der Fläche bleiben weiterhin für die Landwirtschaft nutzbar.

Agri-PV

Zusätzliche Erlöse

Durch die gleichzeitige „Ernte“ von Strom und Nahrungsmitteln kann der gesamte Flächenertrag auf bis zu 160% erhöht werden. Die jährliche Solarstromproduktion auf einem 5 ha großen Sonnenfeld entspricht dem Haushaltsstromverbrauch von 1.500 Haushalten.

1.000 EWS Sonnenfelder® (jede 2. Gemeinde!) von 10 ha Größe haben in Österreich das Potenzial, 17 % unseres Gesamtstromverbrauchs zu decken. Und das, ohne Bodenressourcen zu verschwenden, ohne Flächen zu versiegeln.

Design aus Österreich

Mit dem “EWS Sonnenfeld®” gehen wir den Weg der Nutzung von skalierbaren, langjährig erprobten und industriell gefertigten Montagesystemen, die sofort einsetzbar und günstig sind und dadurch die Wirtschaftlichkeit von Agri-Photovoltaikanlagen wesentlich verbessern.

Weil im EAG für Agri-PV-Anlagen im Gegensatz zu PV-Freiflächenanlagen keine Abschläge vorgesehen sind, hat ein solches Projekt einen klaren ökonomischen Vorteil. Der innovative Ansatz: Die Software der EWS Sonnenfelder ermöglicht maximalen Stromertrag bei minimalem Flächenverlust.

Die Vorteile im Überblick:

  • Zusätzliche und krisenfeste Erlöse für die Landwirtschaft  bei klimabedingten Ernteverlusten
  • Regionale und gleichzeitige Produktion von Strom und Nahrungsmitteln
  • Höhere soziale Akzeptanz durch geringsten Flächenverlust (2 %) und Steigerung der Biodiversität (18 % Blühstreifen)

Ihr Ansprechpartner zum Thema

Kontaktieren Sie uns für Ihr Projekt und Ihre
eigenen "Good nEWS for planet earth"!